Official Agency Directory

This listing is organized by:

For your convenience a listing by State is also available.

To view a map of the geographic area assigned to each official agency click here.

The complete Official Agency Directory is available here in pdf format.

Designated States

Georgia, Louisiana, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, Utah

Georgia Department of Agriculture

19 Martin Luther King, Jr., Drive, Room 604, Atlanta, GA 30334-4200

FAX: 229-386-3141

Gary W. Black, Commissioner     404-656-3600

Tommy Gray, Division Director, Plant Industry

Mark McMillan,Grain Lab Manager

Michael K. Cooper, Chief Inspector     229-386-3145

P.O. Box 1507, Tifton, GA 31793-1507

FAX: 229-386-3141



Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry

P.O. Box 3098, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3098

Street address:

5825 Florida Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70806-4248

FAX: 225-237-5645

Mike Strain, DMV, Commissioner    225-922-1341

Benjy Rayburn, Assistant Commissioner

Kyra Holden, Director, Agricultural Commodities Commission    

Ronnie Swayze, Agriculture Specialist, Program Manager    318-339-7642

1685 MLK Drive, Jonesville, LA 71343

FAX: 318-428-5433


Maryland Department of Agriculture


50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401

FAX: 410-841-2750

Earl F. Hance, Secretary

Mary Ellen Setting, Deputy Secretary

Patrick McMillan, Assistant Secretary

Contact: Deanna L. Baldwin, Program Manager


Missouri Department of Agriculture


P.O. Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0630

Street address:

1616 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 65102

FAX: 573-751-5516

Dr. Richard Fordyce, Department Director

Darryl Chatman, Deputy Department Director

Chris Klenklen, Division Director, Grain Inspection and Warehousing

Jimmy Williams, Program Administrator, Grain Inspection Services Program



Montana Department of Agriculture

P.O. Box 200201, Helena, MT 59620-0201

Street address:

303 N. Roberts Street, Rm. 220, Helena, MT 59601-4543

FAX: 406-444-9442

Ron de Yong, Director     406-444-3144

Joel Clairmont, Administrator, Montana State Grain Lab    406-444-2402

Gregory Stordahl, Bureau Chief, Montana State Grain Lab    406-452-9561

Tim Hall, QAS    406-452-9561

821 17th Street North, PO Box 1397, Great Falls, MT 59403-1397



North Carolina Department of Agriculture

Attn: Kimberly Gray
P.O. Box 27686, Raleigh, NC 27611-7686

Street address:

2 West Edenton Street, Room 317, Raleigh, NC 27611-1020

FAX: 919-733-9215

Steve W. Troxler, Commissioner     919-707-3000

David Smith, Deputy Commissioner

Richard Reich, Assistant Commissioner

Tom Slade, Director, Division of Marketing     919-707-3100

Nick Augostini, Assistant Director, Division of Marketing     919-733-7576

Nick Lassiter, Grain Marketing Specialist

FAX: 919-733-9724

Jason Jernigan, Program Administrator, Grain Inspection     919-202-5774

FAX: 919-733-9215



Utah Department of Agriculture and Food

P.O. Box 146500, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500

Street address:

350 North Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3087

FAX: 801-538-7189

Leonard M. Blackham, Commissioner    801-538-7100

Kyle R. Stephens, Deputy Commissioner

Robert Hougaard, Director Plant Industry    801-538-7180

George Wilson, Chief Inspector    801-392-2292

P.O. Box 1519, 128 17th Street, Ogden, UT 84402-1519

FAX: 801-392-0603


↑ Top

Other Listings: